31 12 2008

I’m going to start this one off by saying a SUPER-SIZED GOODBYE to 2009!  Now it’s time to start the resolutions, which I have never done before.  I have decided on a few, mostly for personal betterment, which is the trend.  At the top of my list is “Use eye cream and moisturizers more religiously”.  I turned 28 yesterday and I already use my Strivectin and a moisturizer MOST days but I should really be applying in the morning and before bed.  I will work on that.  🙂

Next on my list is a set of small goals that should be pretty easy to achieve.  Number on that list is to get a steady full or part time job.  I have a semi-steady part-timer now but that’s not really good enough for me.  I like to work and keep busy and make money, of course.  There is a job I want pretty bad at the local college, I will apply for that as soon as they start taking applications which is 1/5/09.  Cross your fingers for me!  Second on that list is to purchase a new/used car.  This is VERY important to me as it will help mobilize me and get me out of the house more often as well as help me get down to Orange County more frequently so Maya can see her dad and I can see my friends, therefore keeping me sane.  lol  
After those goals, I have not decided what exactly I want to do or where I want to go.  I’m sure I will think of something as the days and weeks pass and as things come more into focus after settling in with a car and a new job.  I always get too ahead of myself  with my goals or set my goals out of the realm of possibility, and that has been fialing me, so I’m going a new route.
Anyway, there will be more to come later, I have to leave for work and will be back soon with more ponderings, hehe.  Happy 2009!
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

