8 01 2009

I really don’t have too much to say today.  I just wanted to kind of go over last weekend.  I stayed at Volk’s on Friday night after I got into Anaheim at 8:30a  We had lunch, dinner, a couple drinks, went in the jacuzzi, played rock band, watched a movie, and went to bed.  It was really fun!  On Saturday we mostly lazed around his house all day being, well, lazy.  hehe  We watched Wall-e, which was cute but not as good as everyone made it out to be.  I don’t think I will ever willingly watch it again but it had a good moral and was suitable for kids, I’d say.  I can see why people like it, but I don’t like it much.  After the movie I went with Tori to feed the dogs at the house she is sorta housesitting, then we went to pick up food for she and Steve and went back to her house to get ready for my birthday party.  3/4 of the people who said they were coming actually showed up, which is about normal, I had fun but I was definitely not in a party mood for some reason.  

Now that I live far from all my friends and never go out and party, I’m kinda over it for the most part.  That is a part of my life I’m not really sad to see stay or go.  I’ve been there and done it, and over done it, and I have different plans and goals right now kinda.  I want to clarify also, that I in NO way mean to sound superior to anyone by saying that but sometimes you just get to a point in your life where when things are the same as they were, they remind you too much of things or they bore you now, or you’re just not as excited by them anymore.  That’s more like how I feel.  I just need something new to do instead.  
I am not doing the best job of branching out and finding friends local to my new area, either.  I really intend to do so sometime, but we’ll see.  I am trying to venture out and find new things to do and be interested in but in reality, I’m really used to having companionship and without that I really find it hard to go do things just alone.  I like having a “partner in crime” so to speak, someone who I hang out with, have fun with, find new fun things to do with… that was always a boyfriend, and for the past 5 years, it was Volk.  And I really liked that.  And now we’re just not even close, although we’re supposedly friends.  It really makes me sad to see what has become of that, but there’s nothing I can do to change it.  
So, Maya and I took the train back home on Sunday.  Her dad was 2 mins later than the time the train was scheduled to arrive/leave and we made it 30 seconds before it left.  JERK!  That’s all I have to say about that.  I had a panic attack.  I vomited on the train.  I was sick and hungover as it was, but I’m pretty sure the panic didn’t help me.  We got home safe and sound Sunday evening.  Since then I haven’t done too much but be sick.  I think I have a stomach virus of some sort.  Not really sure what’s going on but I just don’t feel good.  Tomorrow I have to take my resume to the college for a job I am applying for.  I really would like to have this job, it pays well, it’s something I am used to doing and VERY qualified for, so cross your fingers, wish me luck, pray, I don’t care… do what you do for me to get this job!
Anyway, I should really go to sleep soon I think.  I’m not feeling very hot.  
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

