13 04 2009

At the risk of sounding a BIT like a snob, I just decided that I have to stop reading someone’s blog solely because their grammar and spelling is so terrible. It used to be fine. I’m not really sure what happened, and I bet by the end of the week, I’ll be back to reading it, but tonight I can’t stand to think about it. One more thing I’d like to add is that my OWN grammar and spelling is not always perfect, but I try. Sometimes I just prefer to write casually, as I speak. Whatever, it’s a personal blog.

In Val news, I have become quite the weekend trip traveler lately. For the past two weekends I have gone to see friends and people in Orange County, and I have plans to do so again for the next two weekends. This weekend I will be hanging out with Nathan (again) at Martha’s because she is having a party (that I suggested and encouraged). Good people, good food, good booze, and tons of fun!

As for the job hunt…it’s going. I’m not 100% sure WHERE it’s going, but I hope somewhere good. I am actually applying to a job in Victorville to BLOG. BLOG! FUN! And something I actually LOOOOVE to do. Keep your fingers crossed, ok? Seriously, or else. And yes, that’s a totally empty threat but still. I don’t know, I found 16+ jobs I am highly qualified for that I wouldn’t mind having but to blog? That would be ideal. Where do I sit all day? Right here.

Since things in my life have been going in a positive direction, I have been the happiest girl you know, and you’re probably sick of it by now. I wouldn’t mind more of that.

I feel like there was a lot more I had to say but I keep getting updates on TweetDeck which I’m tempted to check, so I think I will. I hope everyone had a great Easter (and weekend). I think I need to figure out a new ehow. I was totally excited to do them but haven’t made time for them in a while. They are really time-consuming, and who likes to “work” for free right? (Still I manage to post every-fricken-where in the meantime. Ok tweets, I’m coming to check up on you… watch out!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

