30 04 2009

Funny thing, every time I come to post in this blog, I get the Alice in Wonderland song stuck in my head.

Anyway, I’m cleaning my room today. And reorganizing it so that there is more room and less of Maya’s stuff on my floor. Yeah, she used to be a really neat & tidy kid til we moved here, now she seems to think that it’s ok to be a tornado. It’s not. I keep trying to think of ways to make it easier for her to be organized but it’s not working. I think it’s just going to continue til we have our own place again. I hope that’s soon!

So I have been on blip.fm a lot lately… I really like it, you should check it out. You can create your own playlists, be your own DJ, technically. And you can “favorite” other DJ’s and it’s a really great way to hear some new music too. I’m really getting into LMFAO’s remixes lately. They’re really great. Just my style. Another thing I discovered is Fleet Foxes, which I already KNEW of but hadn’t listened to that much. I also found that every song by Beirut makes me really sad. I think it just brings back memories of a really really sad time and that’s why. Anyway, I still listen. That seems so stupid but it’s almost like I like to feel the hurt every so often or something, lol. Whatever. I’m sure you do it too.

Alright I’m gonna go finish my room, I’m making good progress! 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

