Honorable Mention Edition

7 05 2009

UPDATE — So on Monday I went to La Mirada for an interview for a Loss Mitigation company. I felt like the interview went pretty well and I will know by Friday if I made the “short list”. I don’t want to get my hopes up, but I really want that job. The company seems like a cool group of diverse people, the President of the company himself was doing the interviewing that day, actually. I think that’s really cool when the Pres. can step in when needed and doesn’t feel that he is above all of that. So keep your fingers crossed for me. 🙂

After I left the interview, we (I took Renee with me to OC) went to Tina’s and hung out for a couple hours. We reminisced, chatted about new stuff, the usual. 🙂 After that we went to see Nathan (awwws) at his work and stayed and hung out there for a lil over an hour. It felt really weird to be at someone’s JOB but he wasn’t very busy since the day was ending and we were able to stand there and talk the majority of the time. When he was off, he walked us to my car and we stood there and talked for like 10 more mins. Then he poked me in the belly button cuz he knows I can’t stand it. I swear to anything that exists that I could feel it til we were halfway home (that is an hour after it happened). GROSS! I’m not sure why that bothers me so much but the thought alone makes me wanna vomit, kinda. lol

Anyway, the rest of the week has been ok. Last night for Cinco de Mayo, Renee and I hung out in my driveway and got drunk. It was hilarious! I can’t explain, it wouldn’t translate as funny, anyway, but trust me when I say it was. Today, we went to the grocery store to get cake fixings so she could make her bf a Black Forest birthday cake, then went to her house to make it. It took all day but the cake looked awesome!

Now I’m at home, sleepy kinda but not enough to actually get into bed, let alone to go to sleep. So, I’m talking to Nathan (aka my giant tool? lol jk)… I let him know he could have an honorable mention in my blog, so there it was… TWICE. 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

