I am skinnier.

5 06 2009

So I have lost 17lbs since January 3rd, 2009. I am proud of myself in an “I don’t really think about it cuz I’m still not skinny ENOUGH” kind of way. I have really been trying to take a “don’t waste TOO much time trying” route to weight loss cuz I think that a good portion of my struggle in the past has been that I’m too worried about my own success, when in reality, I’m a perfectionist, and even if I lost 20lbs TODAY alone, I would still want to lose 5 more. That is just how I am, how I have always been, and I realize this more and more as the days pass, and I have just accepted that is who I am because honestly, I like it that way. I just have to do things a little less conventionally sometimes because of it.

Anyway, I just wanted to stop in and say that, for none other than my self, that yes, I am skinnier right now. That makes me happy… 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

