Water the Plants With Lemonade

9 10 2009

To clarify, no, I do NOT water my plants with lemonade.  I can say that I have definitely thought about it.  Sometimes though, I look over at my Pothos (his name is Gene, after Gene Kelly) and I think about how I’d rather pour my leftover lemonade into it’s dry soil than walk to the kitchen to get it water specifically.  And just to be safe, I’d also like to say that I didn’t name my Pothos because I’m a crazy person… it was just a joke.  Please don’t comment on how you have a garden FULL of tulips named after then entire cast of Singin’ in the Rain, because as interesting as that is that you’re crazy… you’re still crazy.


I normally blog about all the crap I do during the day, what I hated, what I loved, who I did what with, if I bought anything worth mentioning, or did anything worth trying.  That brings me to the start of my day today.  I rolled out of bed, aching because it’s getting close to my “time” and my tots (Note: I will not say this again, this is what I call my boobs) are sore, no wait, in PAIN.  So is my back.  Wah wah!  At this point it’s 8:05am and I realize I should stop complaining because I got to get up an hour late because Maya has a late start day every Thursday.  I make breakfast.  She gets two Whole Grain Eggo Waffles with “sauce” (aka syrup) and spray-on I CAN believe it’s not butter cuz it’s so salty, and I get a nice bowl of Fruity Pebbles.  Mmm!  Luckily I have started a new habit of making a whole sandwich one day and sending only half of it for her lunch each of two days, so I didn’t have to worry about making her lunch today, she is smart enough to pack a sandwich, drink, and a few snacks herself.  Thank JEBUS!  (She’s actually a Gifted Student, so if she couldn’t pack her own lunch I might disown her.)


Once she was at school, I decided that I didn’t need to shower to grocery shop, so I didn’t, then I shopped.  I got some Dutch cheese called Vincent (no, I didn’t name the cheese, that’s what it’s really called), and some herring, stuff for Maya’s lunches.  I also got some cayenne, lemon juice, and honey for tea.  Cayenne is $6.99!!! What the french?  Anyway… the tea is AWESOME.  I got pasta and sauce and mozzarella so I can make some chicken parm.  I got some Mint It’s-It(s) and Mint Skinny Cow Ice Cream Sandwiches (SO GOOD!) I got other stuff that will also bore you to death.


I came home, put everything away.  Still bored?  Goooood.  I ate.  I thought about blogging but it didn’t sound good so I talked to a friend for a while instead while I looked at stuff on the web.  Holy crap my life is hard.  You are probably thinking to yourself (or talking cattily with your friends) “This dumb chick is so stupid!” But we both know that translates to “I wish I could be a stay at home mom!”  Let’s get real though, being a stay at home mom isn’t the easiest thing to do.  Sure I get to have coffee with a friend several days of the week, but in reality, we are having coffee at her house.  It’s good but neither of us can really afford to hang out at Starbucks all day.  Not so glam, but hey, at least we don’t have to waste makeup for that, right?


When I come home I DO have loads of laundry to do, I have to dust everything that my nose passes, clean windows, pickup random things off the floor as needed, fold, hang, make beds, feed two cats, two fish, and a lizard, water Gene, and my avocado, and the miniature pineapple I’m going to grow once its roots are strong enough.  OH!  AND… I have to make dinner for Maya & Joe (and sometimes more) but I LIKE to cook so I’m not gonna act like that’s a chore when only sometimes, it is.  Let’s face it though, between prep, and cooking, and baking dessert, and the kitchen clean up, we’re looking at like 3 hours straight in the kitchen.  So don’t deny me my crown, k?


I have to confess that I ate an It’s-It in the car on the way home from the grocery store and when I got home and did all my chores, I took a nap for 2 hours.  Maybe I am a spoiled rotten girl.  And for dinner tonight, homemade pizza & Skinny Cow Ice Cream Sandwiches for dessert.  Good night, everyone!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

