Oh What A Day!

14 10 2009

I just wanted to post a little update tonight because I have a couple things on my mind.

First I would just like to express my OUTRAGE when I found out that the girl assigned to sit across from Maya on the bus slapped her on both sides of her face then PUNCHED her square in the nose! What the hell is wrong with people? Not the child (well actually YES, the child, too but still) but the parents. I am a firm believer in that a parent can and should guide their child/ren in how they act, react, and that they should only use violence as a reaction to violence, and even SO, that should be limited to actual acts of hatred or hurt upon them physically. Basically what I am trying to say is that there is NEVER an excuse to just hit someone because you feel like it, even if they are a total asshole. And trust me, I have wanted to, but I am a respectable person so I refrain. So where is this moral fiber that you are supposed to instill in your children? Where is the guidance? Is this kid being carelessly parented or is she just a tiny jerk? Whatever the answer, she hit the wrong person’s kid.

I discussed this thoroughly with Maya and we decided that I would call the school and the principle has been notified. Apparently this girl is a known bully/brat and mine was not the first complaint. Then I called the bus company and notified them that the other student and my child are no longer to sit near each other. I am certain they will move one of them, and I hope they move the other child to the front of the bus RIGHT behind the driver.

Both the school and the bus company seem to be diligent in the fight against brats and bullying. I like that. It really helps me to have respect for the system in this case and I just hope that no NEW issues arise because of this incident.

Now on to the GOOD news! I got a heads up about a job from Joe’s mom a month or so ago and when it became available, she let me know so I could apply, and I did. This position is perfect for me based on my skills and education. Additionally, it is a county job, which would mean steady hours, steady pay, raises, room for advancement, insurance, and more. This would mean that basically mine and Maya’s entire life would change for the better. I sincerely hope it works out in my favor. But the news is that I applied around 9/26/09 and finally received notification that my application was accepted and approved and I am scheduled to attending the testing for the position on 10/29/09 at 1:30pm. It will be a 3 hour test with 20 minutes added for a briefing, plus drive time. The test is about 45 mins from home but definitely worth it to me. The actual job is located 10-15 minutes from home. I will post updates as soon as I know anything about the job, but cross your fingers, pray, do whatever you can do in hopes that I get this position. I will love you forever if you do!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

