Dreaming

25 10 2009

Last night I had a dream that an ex of mine (Jonny) took a 4-day trip to Germany.  We dated from 2000-2003 and have kept in touch all these years.  I had the most fun with him compared to any other boyfriend I had until I met Joe.  In my dream we were hanging out with old friends and he said he was going to Germany alone and I wanted to go, so he invited me to join him and we went!  If only life were that simple, I could just buy a ticket in 2 hours and afford the entire trip at a moment’s notice without budgeting it in.  Lovely.  So we went, we drank beers, saw the sights, ended up at a goth club where we laughed at the fact that some people we don’t like were there.  Ironic since they too are from California.  We drank, danced with locals, drank more, ate German food, stayed in the most awesome 2-room suite (separate rooms, of course, we both have significant others).  It was a weird dream in the sense that nothing really brought it on but it was just a dream full of good times, old friends from pre-2003 that I haven’t seen in a couple years, and drinks.  Who can deny that in a dream right?

Well I just wanted to post something light, I mean, it’s Sunday.  Save the heavy stuff for the work week I guess… Today, Joe and Maya and I are going to Machris Park to throw around the football, work on our basketball skeeeelz, and have a nice picnic lunch.  I still have to shower and get ready, prepare lunch for three, then go to Joe’s to cut his hair.  I better get movin’ huh?

Who needs feel-good music for a Sunday afternoon?  I recommend Pete Yorn & Scarlett Johansson – Relator (Live @ The Interface)… it’s on my blip!

Clickie!

Clickie!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

