Dear Self, Read This Again Tomorrow For Motivation!

12 02 2010

The first thing I have to say right now is WOW.  When Billy Blanks (if I recall correctly, that’s who it was) came out with Tae-Bo, I was between 125 and 130 pounds.  I did it.  It kicked my ass…or so I THOUGHT.  Today I think back and realize I was just not used to working out, and had no real muscle mass.  I used to think Maya was heavy when she was around a year old.  Now I can carry her on my hip or back without problems, and she is NINE!  I have certainly gained some muscle mass over the years.  It is probably because I work out, then stop working out and get fat.  I want to be over that.  I really do.  SO, I tried Shaun T’s Insanity Workout today.   I was supposed to do the Fit Test only.  I didn’t.  I was anxious to see what it was like, so I did Cardio Abs, then later I did half of Plyometric Cardio Circuit. Cardio Abs seriously kicked my butt.  The first half (which is all I did tonight) of Plyo. Cardio Circuit also kicked butt.  Cardio Abs left my abs, ass, and legs trembling for almost an hour and I finished the Plyo. Cardio Circuit at 7:20, it is 8pm right now and I have showered and can STILL feel it

Keep in mind that Insanity is geared toward people who are already pretty fit and want more of a challenging workout.  It’s not for someone to just jump right into.  I did it anyway… what do I have to lose, right?  I’m healthy, I’m capable, and I will stop if I’m out of breath, need water, or feel like I want to vomit. haha If you have never gotten that vomit feeling, you aren’t pushing hard enough.  Some would probably disagree, but I’m sorry, I want to either do it extreme or not at all.  So I hope to continue this daily.  The plan says to workout all of 6 days in a row with a rest day on Sundays but I am not always home on Saturdays so I might have to take two rest days to get it done.  I won’t let that discourage me though.  Progress is progress, and it’s sure as hell MUCH more than I’ve BEEN doing.  WISH ME LUCK!  I will post pics and measurement comparisons when I’m done… or maybe sooner.  We’ll see how I feel about that… 
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

