The Evolution of a Quiz

29 03 2010

I used to do these quizzes a lot when I was bored, but I have found better things to occupy my time in the past couple years.  I did, however copy/paste these from my sis and do them for nostalgic value and again, out of boredom. So here you go…

As of this minute, what is going through your mind?
Both how awesome last weekend was and how fun next weekend is going to be. 🙂

What were you doing at 8 am this morning?
Sleeping
What were you doing 30 minutes ago?
Watching 18 Kids & Counting. I really admire that family. Nobody I know could keep their cool with that many rugrats running around. They are an awesome team!

Have you ever been to another country?
Yes. Mexico. It’s not exciting, but it counts,  and I’ve been there several (4-5) times.

What is the best ice cream flavor?
Neapolitan–three of the best. I love variety in my ice creams. 
Have you bought any new clothing items this week?
No, but I wish I could. I am really sick of my jeans and I really need some new shirts and a dress or two, too. 

What’s the last sporting event you watched?
UFC 111 Georges St. Pierre didn’t disappoint and the English dude put up a great fight!

Who is the last person you sent a comment/ message on myspace?
Tina. I think we’re the only two people left on myspace. lol jk

Do you drink your soda from a straw?
I like to, but I don’t always.

What do you think of when you think of Australia?
Thomas, Carol, & Joel…old friends I still talk to.

Do you have a dog?
No.

Last song listened to?
Theme song to Say Yes to the Dress…then I changed it.

Do you eat healthy?
I try to, but I definitely indulge too.

What do you usually do during the day?
Watch T.V., talk to/hang out with friends, blog, etc 

Do you use the word ‘hello’ daily?
For the most part, yes.

How old will you be turning on your next birthday?
The big 3-0! Oh NO! haha I’m not worried about it. Better to be in my early 30’s than my late 20’s right? It just sounds nicer!

Have you ever been to Six Flags?
Twice. I love it!

Have you told anybody you loved them today?
Yes. Maya and my Parky cat.

What are your plans for tonight?
Maybe clean my bedroom, no real plans.

When you say you’re sorry do you mean it?
Definitely. If I don’t say it, I don’t mean it.

Are you going to have a good day tomorrow?
I think I will.

Are you afraid to tell your true feelings?
Never, but sometimes I refrain so as not to hurt people’s feelings. Its not necessary to go around acting like a negative Nancy, right? 

Whats wrong?
Nothing worth dwelling upon.

Are you happy?
Definitely!
Your phone goes off during the night, do you answer it?
If I hear it, yes.

Are you a patient person?
Yes.

Would you rather be mad or sad?Mad. I get over “mad” really fast.

Do you think you can last in a relationship for 3 months?I can last MUCH longer than that… 😉
Are you excited for something?
Orange County this weekend for Easter w/ family…both Joe’s AND mine. 

Do you text?
My phone is a texting machine.
Is it ever too late to apologize?
Never. 

What would you do with a $100 bill you found on the ground?
Depends on where I found it, I guess. If I was sure I couldn’t find the owner I’d probably spend it.
Who was the last person you hugged?
Joe
Are you short?
That depends on who I’m standing next to. 5’6″ is pretty average.

Do you want to see somebody right now?
I will see somebody soon enough, but I always love company.

Can you commit to one person?
Yep! I have been for the past year… 
Do you hate being the first person to start a conversation?
No. I like to talk…good luck shutting me up! haha

What’s on your schedule for tomorrow?
Nothing solid.

Do you like it when people call you babe?
Joe calls me babe, so yes, I do. 🙂

Your brother tells you he’s in jail, what do you say?Good luck! (Like I didn’t see THAT coming? lol jk)
Are you afraid of getting hurt?
I’m only afraid of hurting my elbow (again). In all other aspects I’m pretty optimistic!

Ok, and here is one more…


Are you together with the last person you kissed on the lips?
Yes Ma’am/Sir!

Are you keeping a big secret right now?
I might be. I might not be. You will never know, will you? lol jk

Who were the last 3 people you sent text messages to?
Facebook, Joe, Tina
Is anyone with you right now?
Maya

If your ex said they hate you, you say?
How immature would that be?  I wouldn’t reply, I’d just leave. hehe 
What is on your bed right now?
Bedding, Maya, and two cats.
Was today better than yesterday?
No. Yesterday was better than today. 

What were you doing at 11:10 pm last night?
Trying to be tired enough to sleep. This insomnia is getting ridiculous over the past 2 wks.

Don’t you hate waiting for someone to show up somewhere?
YES. I hate waiting for people in general. 

What makes you happy?
Maya, Joe, friends, funny movies, good food, freshly painted nails, new technology, writing/blogging, cute shoes, great-fitting clothes, and the list goes on and on.

What makes you mad?
Unreasonable people. Ignorant people. Lack of consideration. Gossiping. 

Do you drink lots of water?
I would LOVE to say yes to this question but I honestly barely drink anything all day on most days. I don’t know why and I wish I could change it.

Do you drink lots of booze?
Definite “lots” lol jk I only drink once every couple weeks, and I have recently quit completely until further notice because the last two times I drank I was hurt, then sick and I didn’t like it.
Who is the last male you texted?
Joseph 😉

Are you heartless?
Not even close.

Was last night terrible?
Nope.

What’s so special about what you’re wearing?
Nothing at all. 

On a scale from 1 – 10, how much do you like to cuddle?
7. I like to snuggle for like 3 minutes, and that 3 minutes is awesome but then I’m over it and I want my space back. I tend to get fidgety and restless when I am laying in bed. 

Who has a personality almost exactly like yours?
I don’t know that I have met anyone who has a personality like mine. I like that. 

What places have you been to today?
Nowhere yet.

What are your outlooks on gay/bisexual relationships?
I barely even think about it and when I do, it is the same way I think of anyone else’s relationships. Some are good, some aren’t and to each their own. 

Does it matter to you if your boyfriend/ girlfriend smokes cigarettes?
Not really, no.

Who put you in a good mood today?
I did. 

Ever been suspended?
Never!

Don’t tell me lies, so where’s the person you miss the most?
At work. 

Are you lying to yourself about something?
How does that even make sense?  I know the truth if I’m telling a lie, right?  So I can’t really lie to MYSELF, can I? No. I’m not.

What is your favorite song at the moment?
I don’t know about FAVORITE but I like Bulletproof by La Roux…it’s cute and catchy.

Did you have fun last night?
I feel like I was already asked this question in a different form. Yes, I did. 🙂

How often do you drink energy drinks?
Rarely.

Currently wanting anything?
Lunch.

Would you date an 18-year-old at the age you are now?
No thanks. I’m happy with my 25 year old. 

If you found out your friend was smoking weed, what would you say?
Depends on who that friend is and how it affected me personally. I don’t want my bf doing drugs but far be it from me to tell someone else not to. Either way, though, I’m not a fan of drug users so it would probably keep me away from that person.

Do you like to work with young children?
Yes. 🙂

Who last said they loved you?
Maya

Where did you get that shirt you’re wearing?
Target.

Do you find it hard to trust others?
I used to, but I figured out that I just didn’t surround myself with trustworthy people. Now I do, and I feel like I can trust almost everyone in my life for the most part.

Who was the last person you held hands with?
Joe.

Is there a guy that knows everything or mostly everything about you?
Yep!

Have you ever fallen asleep in an opposite sex’s bed?
Yes. 

Were you dating anyone this time of year last year?
Not officially, no.
Do you have a best friend to lean on?
Yes, and she’s the best!

Whens the next time you will see the person you like?
Tomorrow night.

Is there someone you are dying to see?
Not, DYING to see…but excited to see.

Honestly, did you really love the last person you said I love you to?
More than anything! 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

